Book Review: Gone South

Gone South

Robert McCammon

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Wow! What an epic book. What an adventure. What a tragedy. McCammon delivered yet again! I picked this book up at a library sale, immediately bought it cause it was a McCammon I hadn’t owned yet, read the synopsis and was called to immediately read it. And that was a great choice! What a cast of characters too! I won’t soon forget Dan, Arden, Flint, Clint, Train, and of course Pelvis!

Have no doubt, McCammon knows how to write! I have never regretted reading a McCammon and I can’t wait to see what my next adventure holds!

Author: Lars Skaar

I'm an avid book reader who's specializes in horror/thriller/mystery genres but will dip into just about any genre! I am in my late 30's living in Iowa with my wife and two kids. I work in the software industry and do musical theatre as my passion. Here you'll be able to find the books I'm reading, the books I'm interested in reading (aka my LONG TBR!), and the books I've already read. I'll be reading ARC's, advanced readers copies from any and all publishers who want me to, as well as new releases, old releases, classics. I'll include reviews of EVERY book I read! It will be my thoughts and my thoughts alone. I know what I like and try not to waste my time on books I won't like. Which is why you'll find a majority of my reviews will be 4 or 5 star reviews. I don't feel bad about this. I love reading and I love the books I choose. If I don't like it, I'll say it nicely, but mostly I'm pretty sure if I've chosen to read it that I will like it! Occasionally I will let myself down and then likely you'll see 2 or 3 stars or the dreaded DNF. It happens. Move on. So, welcome! Take a seat with me, grab a cup of coffee and let's read together!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started